Skip to content ↓

Who we are

Thank you for visiting Hales Valley Trust website. We hope it gives you a flavour of our vision and encourages you to find out more about us.

We are currently made up of 7 primary schools, based in Dudley in the West Midlands. The communities that we serve across the trust encompass stakeholders from both affluent and disadvantaged families, drawn from a wide variety of ethnicities and religious backgrounds. Our ethos is one of inclusivity, promoting an equality of opportunity for every child across the Trust.

On 1st February 2017, Hales Valley Trust was formed and included the following schools:

  • Lutley Primary School, 1st February 2017
  • Lapal Primary School, 1st February 2017
  • Woodside Primary School, 1st April 2017
  • Hurst Hill Primary School, 1st October 2017
  • Priory Primary School, 1st December 2017
  • Gig Mill Primary School, 1st March 2024
  • Withymoor Primary School, 1st March 2024

We feel that as an Academy Trust we are able to work creatively to best serve the needs of our children and our communities. We believe that we are stronger together – all schools sharing capacity, resources and expertise. We believe that collaboration is fundamental to providing the best learning opportunities through a meaningful curriculum where children and adults acquire the knowledge, skills and positive attitudes to prepare and strengthen them for their role in society: today, tomorrow and in the future.

In this section you will find an overview of our central team, services and structure for our Trust.